About Us

Greater Texas Federal Credit Union has been serving Texans since 1952.

Greater Texas is a not-for-profit financial cooperative aimed at providing an array of products and services to our members. Founded in 1952, the credit union acquired Texas Aggie Federal Credit Union (TAFCU) in College Station in 1992, who's name was changed in 1994 to Aggieland Credit Union. Greater Texas is known as Aggieland Credit Union in the Brazos Valley. The credit union offers a wide variety of banking services at low or no cost such as free checking accounts, free online bill pay and mobile check deposit to members across the state of Texas.

Our Mission

To enhance the financial well-being of members while preserving the unique benefits of cooperative ownership.

Board of Directors

Supervisory Committee

Chairman - Wesley Yeager

First Vice Chairman - Veronda L. Durden

Second Vice Chairman - Linda Lothringer

Treasurer - Charlotte Schneemann

Secretary - Marilyn Eaton

Members - Flora Fearon, Chris Langan

Chairman - Chris Langan

Secretary -  Paula Castillo Reed

Members - Stephen A. Mason, Mike Trachta, Laura Wolbrueck

2020 Annual Report